

# **United States Senate**

## Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Senator Ron Johnson, Chairman

Senator Claire McCaskill, Ranking Member

#### **BUSINESS MEETING**

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 10 a.m. SD-342, Dirksen Senate Office Building

#### **AGENDA**

#### **Nomination**

- 1. Nomination of Jeff T.H. Pon to be Director, Office of Personnel Management;
- 2. Nomination of Michael Rigas to be Deputy Director, Office of Personnel Management.

### **Legislation**

- 1. S. 2221, Repeal Insurance Plans of the Multi-State Program Act of 2017;
- 2. S. 2296, Guidance Out Of Darkness Act;
- 3. S. 2400, GAO Audit Mandates Revision Act of 2018;
- 4. S. 2113, Construction Consensus Procurement Improvement Act of 2017;
- 5. S. 2349, Improve Data on Sexual Violence Act;
- 6. S. 2413, Bridge Contract Transparency and Accountability Act of 2018;
- 7. S. 2178, Inspector General Recommendation Transparency Act of 2017;
- 8. H.R. 2229, All Circuit Review Act.

#### Postal Naming Bills

- 1. S. 931, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 4910 Brighton Boulevard in Denver, Colorado, as the "George Sakato Post Office";
- 2. S. 2040, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 621 Kansas Avenue in Atchison, Kansas, as the "Amelia Earhart Post Office Building";
- 3. H.R. 294, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 2700 Cullen Boulevard in Pearland, Texas, as the "Endy Nddiobong Ekpanya Post Office Building";
- 4. H.R. 452, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 324 West Saint Louis Street in Pacific, Missouri, as the "Specialist Jeffrey L. White, Jr. Post Office";
- 5. H.R. 1207, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 306 River Street in Tilden, Texas, as the "Tilden Veterans Post Office";
- 6. H.R. 1208, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 9155 Schaefer Road, Converse, Texas, as the "Converse Veterans Post Office Building";
- 7. H.R. 1858, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 4514 Williamson Trail in Liberty, Pennsylvania, as the "Staff Sergeant Ryan Scott Ostrom Post Office";
- 8. H.R. 1988, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1730 18th Street in Bakersfield, California, as the "Merle Haggard Post Office Building";
- 9. H.R. 2254, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 2635 Napa Street in Vallejo, California, as the "Janet Capello Post Office Building";
- 10. H.R. 2302, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 259 Nassau Street, Suite 2 in Princeton, New Jersey, as the "Dr. John F. Nash, Jr. Post Office";
- H.R. 2464, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 25 New Chardon Street Lobby in Boston, Massachusetts, as the "John Fitzgerald Kennedy Post Office";

- 12. H.R. 2672, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 520 Carter Street in Fairview, Illinois, as the "Sgt. Douglas J. Riney Post Office";
- 13. H.R. 2815, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 30 East Somerset Street in Raritan, New Jersey, as the "Gunnery Sergeant John Basilone Post Office";
- 14. H.R. 2873, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 207 Glenside Avenue in Wyncote, Pennsylvania, as the "Staff Sergeant Peter Taub Post Office Building";
- 15. H.R. 3109, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1114 North 2nd Street in Chillicothe, Illinois, as the "Sr. Chief Ryan Owens Post Office Building";
- 16. H.R. 3369, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 225 North Main Street in Spring Lake, North Carolina, as the "Howard B. Pate, Jr. Post Office";
- 17. H.R. 3638, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1100 Kings Road in Jacksonville, Florida, as the "Rutledge Pearson Post Office Building";
- 18. H.R. 3655, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1300 Main Street in Belmar, New Jersey, as the "Dr. Walter S. McAfee Post Office Building";
- 19. H.R. 3821, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 430 Main Street in Clermont, Georgia, as the "Zach T. Addington Post Office";
- 20. H.R. 3893, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 100 Mathe Avenue in Interlachen, Florida, as the "Robert H. Jenkins, Jr. Post Office";
- 21. H.R. 4042, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1415 West Oak Street, in Kissimmee, Florida, as the "Borinqueneers Post Office Building";
- 22. H.R. 4285, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 123 Bridgeton Pike in Mullica Hill, New Jersey, as the "James C. 'Billy' Johnson Post Office Building".